Goods Council Agrees on 2019 Chairs for Subsidiary bodies

The WTO’s Goods Council, on 4 June, approved a list of new chairs to the 14 subsidiary bodies that report to the Council.

The new chairs to the subsidiary bodies will take office when they have been formally elected by the committee or working party concerned. They are:

Market Access Committee

Mr Fernando Bruno Escobar Pacheco (Bolivia)

Agriculture Committee

Mrs Christiane Daleiden Distefano (Luxembourg)

Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures Committee

Mr Daniel Arboleda (Colombia)

Technical Barriers to Trade Committee

Mr Sung hwa Jang (Republic of Korea)

Trade-Related Investment Measures (TRIMs) Committee

Ms Tiziana Zugliano (Italy)

Antidumping Committee

Ms Lenka Šustrová (Czech Republic)

Customs Valuation Committee

Mr Baroma Winega Bamana (Togo)

Rules of Origin Committee

Ms Uma Shankari Muniandy (Singapore)

Import Licensing Committee

Ms Carol Tsang (Hong Kong, China)

Subsidies and Countervailing Measures Committee

Ms Michčle Legault Dooley (Canada)

Safeguards Committee

Ms Katherine Dellar (Australia)

Working Group on State Trading Enterprises

Dr Kristian Henk (Austria)

Trade Facilitation Committee

HE Mr Mohammad Qurban Haqjo (Afghanistan)

Information Technology Agreement Committee

Mr Kazunori Fukuda (Japan)