All members of the G-20 alliance (led by Brazil) of developing countries, the G-33, the largest alliance of developing countries, and the Coordinators of the LDC Group (Tanzania), African Group (Egypt), African, Caribbean and Pacific countries (Mauritius), NAMA-11(South Africa), SVEs (Barbados), CARICOM (Trinidad & Tobago), Cotton-4 (Burkina Faso) and the G-10 (Switzerland) have been invited. Some key players such as the US, European Union, Japan, Australia and New Zealand have been invited. Other invitees are the Director General of the WTO, Pascal Lamy and the Chairs of the Negotiating Groups on Agriculture, NAMA, and Services.

List of Invitees